Questions from Matthew

Hello, Matthew here (Kate’s oldest son). Today we went to Meijer.  I had some questions based off of seeing lobsters in the tank. It made me sad it also made me curious.  So here are the questions:

  1. Why do people eat animals? Mom’s answer: That’s actually one of the main reasons that 1975275_10202583308857657_777024902_npeople are vegan, but that’s not the reason we chose to become vegan that was for our health. But we’ve gotten happier with our choice because of learning about how animals are being raised for meat and dairy. My thoughts: I thought that was a good reason and that when I get older I will eat meat but only meat from farms that are kind to their animals. I think it is important that all animals are raised kindly for our health and their happiness.
  2. What is the best way to decide which food is better for you by just looking at the ingredients, in your opinion? Mom’s answer: To look out for how long the list is (she already blogged that) and if you can read and define (without your phone) words like BHT=lighter fluid (I did look that up on the phone), high fructose corn syrup= cheap fake sugar with a whole lot of chemicals (mom won’t buy it). My thoughts: That every once in a while you can have a treat like my mom, my grandma, and me. My mom and grandma like to have M&M’s and I like to have Jolly Ranchers (that’s solid cheap fake sugar with a whole lot of chemicals). I’m never eating fruit loops again, because they have blue 2, blue 2 is extracted from sea snails.

That’s all for now!

3 thoughts on “Questions from Matthew

Leave a Reply

